Board of Directors

Our board is here to serve you.

The District is governed by a board of seven directors, elected by our customer-owners. The board generally meets the first Wednesday of every month at the headquarters at 7350 World Communications Drive. Committee and regular board meetings are open to the public. Meetings are livestreamed and posted later to the website. To view board meetings, visit our YouTube page.

A current agenda is available for public inspection during normal business hours by calling 402.504.7147. Draft agendas and documents also are posted on the Board Meetings page (link on top left of this page). Requests for special accommodations, alternative formats or sign language interpreters (signers) require a minimum 72 hours advance notice. Call 402.504.7147.

Subdivision Map (at left): To locate the board member for your subdivision, use the interactive map by entering your street address. The map is updated periodically. Some annexed/added areas may not be reflected in the map. Please note: You may bring any issues to any director regardless of the subdivision in which you reside.

If you have questions, please call 402.504.7147.   To view board meeting recordings and notes, visit our Board Meetings page (at left). Click to read the Board bylaws.

  • Jim Begley

    Board Chairperson

    Director of Labor Studies/UNO

    Elected 2012; re-elected 2018

    11 years with M.U.D.

    Subdivision 1
  • David J. Friend

    Board Vice-Chairperson

    Elected 2000; re-elected 2006, 2012, 2018

    23 years with M.U.D.

    Subdivision 2
  • Gwen Howard

    Retired Social Worker; Former Nebraska State Senator (2005-2013)

    Elected 2014; re-elected 2020

    9 years with M.U.D.

    Subdivision 3
  • Tim Cavanaugh

    Appointed 1999; elected 2002; re-elected 2008, 2014, 2020

    23 years with M.U.D. 

    Subdivision 4
  • Tanya Cook

    Public Relations Firm President; Former State Senator (2009-2017)

    Appointed 2019, elected 2020

    4 years with M.U.D.

    Subdivision 5
  • Mike McGowan

    Retired natural gas executive

    Appointed 2010; Elected 2016; Re-elected 2022

    9 years with M.U.D. 

    Subdivision 6
  • Bob Sidzyik

    Elected 2022

    1 year with M.U.D.

    Subdivision 7